Header Image for Llwchwr Town Council

Inauguration of Mayor 2018/2019

On 14th May 2018 Councillor Ireen James was elected as mayor of Llwchwr for the year 2018/2019.  Her consort will be Mr Peter James.  The previous Mayor Cynthia Phillips and her Consort Mr Anthony Phillips presented the chains of office to the new incumbents.

Councillor William Evans was elected as Deputy Mayor for the year 2018/2019.

The council thanked Cynthia for the work she had done during her year in office. Cynthia said that she had thoroughly enjoyed representing the council at many events.

Mayor 2018/2019 Ireen James and her Consort Mr Peter James


 Ireen James with Deputy Mayor William Evans